SP cart
Why shop with Stony Plain Records?
  • We're secure
  • Our prices include shipping
  • The CDs we sell are the CDs we've worked on, so we're passionate about this music.

Index of Artists

Smokin Joe Kubek & Bnois King

Fat Man's Shine Parlor

Fat Man
BPCD 5163
Genre: Blues
Released: 24 February 2015

Get it on iTunes

Guitar-duo Smokin’ Joe Kubek & Bnois King’s "powerful, hard-nosed, authentic roadhouse blues" (Living Blues) returns to Blind Pig/Stony Plain Records for Fat Man’s Shine Parlor, the latest release in a musical partnership spanning two dozen years.

A young Kubek became fascinated with the shoe shining store, Fat Man’s Shine Parlor, a relic located in a seedy commercial district of Dallas that, during the first half of the twentieth century, had been a hotbed for jazz and blues.

Open the door to the original Fat Man’s Shine Parlor and you’d find a business that thrived on its patrons’ gambling, drinking and womanizing habits.

Cracking the lid on this release also reveals untold pleasures; this time however, they are very much of the musical kind.

  1. Got My Heart Broken (3:34)
  2. Cornbread (3:13)
  3. Diamond Eyes (3:56)
  4. Crash And Burn (3:38)
  5. River Of Whiskey (3:45)
  6. Don't Want To Be Alone (3:34)
  7. Brown Bomba Mojo (4:55)
  8. How Much (4:33)
  9. One Girl By My Side (3:45)
  10. Lone Star Lap Dance (3:49)
  11. Done Got Caught Blues (5:18)
  12. Headed For Ruin (4:44)
This disc is no longer available to order physically.
Get it on iTunes

My Heart's In Texas DVD

My Heart
BPDVD 6007
Genre: Blues
Released: 20 June 2006
  1. Burnin' To the Ground
  2. I Saw It Coming
  3. Crazy World
  4. My Heart's In Texas
  5. Tell Me Why
  6. Better Be Getting It On
  7. Where I Want To Be
  8. She's Too Busy
  9. I Need More
  10. Make It Right
  11. Healthy Man

My Heart's In Texas

My Heart
BPCD 5102
Genre: Blues
Released: 20 June 2006
  1. Introduction
  2. Burnin' To The Ground
  3. I Saw It Coming
  4. Where I Want To be
  5. My Heart's In Texas
  6. Tell Me Why
  7. Better Be Getting it On
  8. Make It Right
  9. She's too Busy
  10. Boogie On Down
  11. That's Alright
  12. Healthy Man

Show Me The Money

Show Me The Money
BPCD 5090
Genre: Blues
  1. I Saw It Coming (3:27)
  2. Burnin' To The Ground (4:35)
  3. Mirror, Mirror (3:25)
  4. She Can Smell Another Woman (4:36)
  5. My Heart's In Texas (2:21)
  6. Invitation Only (4:05)
  7. Armadillo Blues (4:34)
  8. Can't Keep Her Hands Off (2:31)
  9. Stop Messin' With My Mind (2:45)
  10. Crazy World (4:00)
  11. Let's Stop Pretending (3:25)
  12. Tired Of Cryin' Over You (3:10)

Roadhouse Research

Roadhouse Research
BPCD 5080
Genre: Blues